Hong Kong T20 Blitz

Hong Kong T20 Blitz

Event Details

Hong Kong T20 Blitz

Tin Kwong Recreation Ground

Tuesday, 6 February 2018, 14:00

Event Description

Hong Kong T20 Blitz is a Twenty20 franchise cricket tournament, which will hold its third edition from February 6-11 in 2018. The tournament is a five-team competition held over six days at Tin Kwong Road Recreation Ground in Mong Kok.

In 2018, each team will be permitted a total of six overseas players, five of which can play in each game. The remainder of the squad of 16 is made up from Hong Kong's best domestic talent.

The 2017 event was highlighted by the signing of ICC World T20 winning Captain Darren Sammy, Kumar Sangakkara, Misbah Ul-Haq, Ian Bell, Tillakaratne Dilshan and Chris Jordan. Kowloon Cantons defeated City Kaitak in the final with Hong Kong's own Babar Hayat upstaging the overseas talent by winning the player of the final award.

The tournament recorded 11.8 million views across Facebook and YouTube over the five days in 2017, obliterating the first year’s 51,000 over two days and the anticipated target of 1 million.

Event Place

Tin Kwong Recreation Ground

6 TIN KWONG ROAD, Kowloon, Hong Kong

View on Facebook

View more events at Tin Kwong Recreation Ground

Upcoming Events in Kowloon

Leave a comment